Summer Movies

Happy Summer!

I’m not spring cleaning anymore. Now I’m “just cleaning” as David Letterman mentioned on his show a few nights ago. It has felt like summer has been here since May. After today, daylight hours will get shorter 😦 . Ahh, let’s not spoil the season so early.

We went to play tennis today. It was drizzling here and there so it made for perfect weather. I can’t believe how bad I play now! I used to play, oh,  pretty average…but this was just horrible. I guess it’s practice I’m missing. The park (with a huge tennis court) is close by so I should get myself over there more often.

There was a plan in the works to go watch a movie but there aren’t any new ones out and I’ve seen the rest of them:

  • Super 8
  • Hangover 2
  • X-Men First Class
  • Green Lantern
  • Bridesmaids
But we are going out for dinner tonight! Looking forward to it. That and two weddings this weekend!! Glad we got the hanging-out done today. Not to mention that more good movies are going to be released soon (Bad Teacher! Transformers!)
This is going to be a fun-filled, busy, dressing-up weekend!
Leave a Reply

