First Julep Box

Julep Maven is a great way to try new beauty products every month. It’s a subscription-based service that chooses the best colors/combinations once you submit their style quiz.

I received my April box a few days ago. It’s a cute little package with lots of confetti and pretty ribbon inside. Felt like I got a gift from a friend.

Here’s what was in my box:

  • Julep Facial for Hands: Glycolic Hand Scrub
  • 2 Julep nailpolishes: Blake, Meryl
  • Julep nail file
  • Inserts about my box

The box I received is a Boho box – that’s what the quiz results got me. I like the nailpolish colors Blake (yellow) and Meryl (grey) but they are a little too runny for me. The color spread onto my skin while drying and it didn’t dry too quickly.

What I did love about my box was the facial for hands! I’ve had facials before but never one for my hands. It is a hand scrub that has a light fruity scent. Just wet your hands and rub on your hands. I went up to my mid-arms. It was easy to rinse off and my hands did feel soft after I dried them. This is probably something I would purchase once I run out of it.

I took the option of skipping next month’s box. I have enough nailpolish as it is! I hope the June box will be something completely different.

Click here to sign up for your monthly beauty box! I suggest trying it out for at least a month. And you can get the first month for only a penny! That’s right: one penny! Enter the code PENNY at checkout, choose the free shipping service, and you will only pay one penny for your first maven box. I highly recommend trying it because it is simple to cancel if you don’t wish to continue.

It’s really easy to skip the next month’s shipment or cancel your subscription altogether. Their customer service line is also very fast and friendly (877-651-3292). If you do decide to skip, do so by the end of the day on the 24th of the month. Julep will email you a reminder just so you don’t forget.

You can also unskip the month if you do end up budgeting enough money for it or if you decided you do want it after all!

0 thoughts on “First Julep Box

  1. Pingback: how to make money online

Leave a Reply

