Hershey’s Simple Pleasures Review

Hershey's Simple Pleasures

Hershey’s Simple Pleasures

There are only a few things that are necessary in order to live. Air, water, shelter, chocolate. I recently purchased two packages of Hershey’s Simple Pleasures from Walgreens with the awesome deal I wrote about.

I purchased to flavors: Milk Chocolate with Chocolate Creme and Milk Chocolate with Vanilla Creme. They claim that there is 30% less fat than other leading milk chocolates. There’s a serving size of 6 pieces, 180 calories for the serving. That’s not so bad, 6 pieces is more than enough for me.

Hershey's Simple Pleasures

Both are pretty good. They have a different chocolate taste than the Hershey’s bars you may be used to. The chocolate creme filling is a little too sweet for my taste, but the vanilla creme filling is just perfect. Both of the varieties have a nice, smooth milk chocolate flavor. There’s an additional flavor, Dark Chocolate with Chocolate Creme, which I have not tried yet.

Hershey's Simple Pleasures

I would love to see a peanut butter flavor with milk chocolate. An improvement I would like to see are resealable bags. When I see one of the opened bags on the counter, I just have to dig in. If these were resealable, they’d stay fresh, it would be easier to tote around and throw in my purse (and not be so tempted to snatch one out of the open bag).

Hershey's Simple Pleasures

Excuse me while I go snack on a couple more 🙂

Hershey's Simple Pleasures

I purchased these chocolates on my own and I was not compensated by anyone for my opinions.

Leave a Reply

